navigation: host | notes | previous | next | photography | oxfam

What's in your wallet?


You know, I always thought credit-card fraud would happen to someone else. All those commercials where they have the voice that doesn't fit the person - I used to laugh at those. "Never happen to me," I thought. It's crazy how your view of commercials like that changes once it does happen, though.

Luckily, I caught the charges before the situation got out of hand, but that doesn't mean the situation is by any means better off. I have to say, I'm glad that my bank, as much as they piss me off sometimes, has 24-hour phone service for account issues. I had my debit card canceled (thankfully, the card and my checking account have seperate numbers) and I have to do all sorts of paperwork. It's really just a pain in the ass, to tell you the truth.

Ah well. It's a lesson in guarding my personal security. I can guarantee you I'm going to be keeping an eye out on my posessions.